September 2021: Spark of Rebellion

$14.99$19.99

A girl will risk everything to bring down a kingdom divided by corruption.

Clear

SKU: SEP21YA Categories: , Tag:

Description

From New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer comes a blockbuster fantasy series perfect for fans of Holly Black and Victoria Aveyard, about a kingdom divided by corruption, the prince desperately holding it together, and the girl who will risk everything to bring it crashing down.

Apothecary apprentice Tessa Cade is tired of seeing her people die. King Harristan and his cruel brother, Prince Corrick, ignore the suffering of their people and react mercilessly to any sign of rebellion, even as a sickness ravages the land. That’s why she and her best friend Wes risk their lives each night to steal the petals of the delicate Moonflower, the only known cure. But it’s not enough to keep everyone she loves safe-or alive.

When Prince Corrick commits an act of unspeakable cruelty, Tessa becomes desperate enough to try the impossible: sneaking into the palace. But what she finds there makes her wonder if it’s even possible to fix their world without destroying it first.

Brigid Kemmerer’s captivating new series is about those with power and those without . . . and what happens when someone is brave enough to imagine a new future.

Books & Music Box: Includes a specially curated playlist featuring tracks from Halsey, Kacey Musgraves, and more!

All past box purchases are one-time charges. Click here to subscribe to our monthly boxes.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “September 2021: Spark of Rebellion”

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like…