Sale!

February: Beauty is in the Blood

$19.99 $9.99

In stock

SKU: FEB18YA Category:

Description

 

A darkly lush world where beauty is a commodity only the rich can afford and nothing is as it seems.

In the opulent world of Orleans, Belles are revered, for they control Beauty, and Beauty is a commodity coveted above all else. In Orleans, the people are born gray, they are born damned, and only with the help of a Belle and her talents can they transform and be made beautiful.

But it’s not enough for Camellia to be just a Belle. She wants to be the favorite, the Belle chosen by the Queen of Orleans to live in the royal palace, to tend to the royal family and their court, to be recognized as the most talented Belle in the land.

But once Camellia and her Belle sisters arrive at court, it becomes clear that being the favorite is not everything she always dreamed it would be. Behind the gilded palace walls live dark secrets, and Camellia soon learns that the very essence of her existence is a lie, that her powers are far greater, and could be more dangerous, than she ever imagined. And when the queen asks Camellia to risk her own life and help the ailing princess by using Belle powers in unintended ways, Camellia now faces an impossible decision. 

With the future of Orleans and its people at stake, Camellia must decide: save herself and her sisters and the way of the Belles, or resuscitate the princess, risk her own life, and change the ways of her world forever. 

Fans of Keira Cass’s “The Selection” and Victoria Aveyard’s “Red Queen” series will love this new futuristic series for its strong heroine, vividly created alternative world and the breathless ending.

Along with the book, each box comes with our specially curated streaming playlist featuring tracks from Katy Perry, Mariah Carey, One Direction and others that’s sure to keep you feeling empowered well after the last page.

All past box purchases are one-time charges. This box is our Book & Music Box only. Bookish items are not included. Click here to subscribe to our monthly boxes.